I love that my children like to play outside. It’s so easy these days for kids to stay inside and play with electronics – so I like to get them involved with plants, camping, and other outdoor activities. These photos are of DD and DH planting her milk jug greenhouses. Just cut the milk jug in half, add some dirt and seeds, drill 2-3 holes in the bottom, put the two halves together, duct tape the seam and voila!! Greenhouse.

Daddys Girl

This project was completed for the May Words & Paintery challenge. They just announced that this will be their last challenge =(

words2b25262bpaintery2bchallenge2bmay-18

The words reminded me of the photos I had of DD and DH planting her greenhouse. She was worried about her seeds not getting enough water and we had to explain condensation and how plants got watered by the rain. The layout was done with shades of blue and white with pops of yellow.

Here are some close-ups!

DG7The daisy flowers matched the Paper House daisy paper.

DG6I used my Prima Ink ‘N Layer stamps to add some flower outlines directly to the page. I then used blue gelatos to color in the flowers and added water to create a watercolor effect. Prills added dimension as the flower center.

DG5I so loved the daisy flowers on the paper!!

DG4I don’t awesome use my Cricut – but every time I do I realize that I need to use it more.

DG3I loved that DH was helping DD and just shows how well they get along. The Daddy’s Girl sticker was perfect for the photos and the colors on the page.

DG2A closeup of the paper layers and flower cluster on the upper right hand corners.

Thank you for looking!