Here at Mother’s Day weekend – I sit and think about what it means to be a mom. The late nights, the hugs, kisses, cuddles, cut knees. And I wouldn’t give up a single minute – good or bad. But being a mom is about being more than a mom. I need my kids to be a mom, my husband who helps me every minute, my parents who gave me a great childhood. This page celebrates being a mom – and the people who make me “mom.”

Mom_1_edit

This page was inspired by the May challenge at More than Words.

mtw-201705-main

The challenge tag to make your page bloom was an easy one! Yummy fussy cut Graphic 45 paper from the Precious Memories collection and pink and blue (to represent both kiddos). Here are some close-ups!

Mom_2_editMom_4_editMom_5_edit

I didn’t have a chipboard title that said “Mom” but I did find one that said “Moments.” A simple snip of the scissors and I had “Mom.” Acrylic paint and embossing powder decorated the chipboard. A background cut of flowers on my Cricut was glued to the background and covered in gesso. Watercolors and splatters covered the background and then some stamping on top.

Then paper clusters, fussy cut flowers and some beautiful Prima flowers. Then glitter and art stones added a little more fun. The beautiful lilies are from Melissa Frances.

Thank you for looking!

