Nothing is better in my scrappy life than when my Scraps of Darkness kit coincides with the CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration challenge. AND in this instance – it allowed me to scrap one of my last photos from 2014 (Yes – I am WAAAY behind and that is ok).

Life is All About_edit

The beautiful inspiration challenge at CSI provided all the yummy fall leaf colors.

2272bcopy

Here is how I solved the case file.

SCHEME: All colors represented

EVIDENCE: Circular elements (used the feather stencil to make a circular “wreath” and the tan raffia follows this element), Animals (fawn, bird), flowers, wood (wooden birds)

TESTIMONY: On the back = When I look into your blue eyes, there is a hunger to learn and to get the most out of life. You are curious and don’t stop trying until the task is finished. I hope this fire doesn’t leave you as you get older and you hang on to it. And it is so true – as I try to teach you about life – you teach me more and more what is actually important.

Here are a few closeups!

Life is All About 2_editLife is All About 3_editLife is All About 4_edit

Thank you for looking!

