This is a photo that was taken of DD at the pumpkin farm in October 2014. She was 2.5 years old – and there was something so wise and grown up about her pose and expression. The remains of my January Scraps of Darkness kit was staring at me on my craft desk and HAD to be used! Paired with the March challenge at More than Words – Beautiful and Butterflies – I had a plan.

Butterfly_edit

The Graphic 45 Nature Sketchbook collection is so fun to play with. I loved the rich red and gold tones with the fall colors and theme of the photo. The March theme at More than Words inspired using butterflies and beautiful.

 

mtw-201703-main

I love using butterflies on projects – so that part was easy. For the fall theme the large monarch was the perfect touch. Beautiful is my daughter. Not only is she very pretty, but her spirit and inquisitiveness is beautiful as well.

Here are some close ups!

Thank you for looking!

 

