Photo perfect moments aren’t always planned……and this is one of those moments. DD and DH were sitting together at McDonald’s and my mom and I were playing with my son – who was a few months old when this photo was taken. When I looked up – I saw the two of them both on phones in almost the same position. Made me smile!

cute-together_edit

This layout was inspired by the February challenge at CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration.

2242bcopy

The colors are so beautiful in this challenge!!

SCHEME: all colors are represented – although the pink and red are the main colors used in this layout. The white, gray and green are accents.

EVIDENCE: People Icons, Triangles/Flags, Enamel Cuts, Die Cuts (flowers and leaves)

The picture frames were in my scrap bucket and I love the way they turned out on the page with the flags overlapping them. The chicken wire pattern on the green paper drove me to use my chicken wire stencil with some modeling paste, adding texture and white to the page.

Here are some close ups!

Thank you for looking and stop by CSI for some inspiration!

 

