There are some pictures that you take that you don’t realize how special the picture is until you’re scrolling through them later. This picture was taken of DD and her Grandpa in July of 2014. They were standing in the middle of one of his wheat fields and I just love everything about it. There is a beauty, quiet and peace that we discover when we go every summer to visit my husband’s parents and their ranch – very different from our life 30 minutes from Milwaukee and two hours from Chicago.

find-your-way_edit

I dug out my embossing folders to add some texture to all the different green colored paper in the background. I don’t often use them – and I am wondering why? They add so much interest and are so easy to use!

This layout was inspired by the January challenge at Scrap Africa. The challenge is different every month – sketches, mood board, color challenge….so check it out every month. There is something for everyone!

sketch2b82

Here are some close-ups to my page!

Ever since I received NUVO drops in one of my Scraps of Darkness kits – I have been obsessed with them. I now have them in almost every color. They are so handy and self-level themselves anywhere you put them, making perfectly sized enamel dots wherever you want them!

To make the cat tails/wheat stalks I tried out my new Prill beads. Love the way the beads mimic the look of the wheat heads and the variation you get in the bead color and sizing.

Thank you so much for looking!

