There are always some photos that you save until just the right moment. They might not be the best pictures – but they preserve a special moment or special people. This is one of those photos for me. DS was only four weeks old and we were hanging out one morning in jammies and DD asked me to take a picture of her and her new brother.

Right as I took the picture, she told me – “Thank you for making me a brother mommy. He is perfect.” The current challenge at More than Words was the perfect inspiration to scrap this photos – paired with Graphic 45 Precious Memories.

special_edit

The challenge was so much fun this month!

november-challenge

The two people in the photo are the most special people in the world to me. My daughter and son. The fact that they love and support each other so much (still at 1.5 and 4.5 they are still the same way) makes my heart so happy.

For the quote – Something Old: The title – purchased 3 years ago (before DS was born); Something New: The glass glitter – bought 15 minutes before I used it; Something Borrowed: The stencil; Something Blue: Papers and flowers.

Here are some close ups:

