Fall is starting to set in here in the midwestern United States – and to combat the week long cloudiness I chose some BRIGHT colors and a photo that reminded me of summer.

love-this-day2

Some Amy Tangerine background paper and bright red, pink and blue and this one made me smile the whole time! This layout was inspired by Color, Stories, Inspiration Challenge site that has just moved and made a new home on Blogger.

Here is the challenge inspiration:

216-copy

SCHEME: All the colors in the challenge are represented.

EVIDENCE: Speech Bubble, stars, texture

TESTIMONY: On the back of the page – I wrote: When we told you that we were headed to the baseball game, you protested because you wanted to play with your toys. We went anyway – and shockingly you had a great time. You even made friends with the little girl next to us and watched the whole game together.

To get the texture of the page – I layered scraps of paper in the colors of the challenge and then used modeling paste in a stencil over the top of it. I then took some white acrylic paint and used a stamp to add some more pattern to the scraps. Then some blue Tattered Angels mist spritzed with some water to make it move around more. When that was dry – I added some splatters of watercolors and then stitched around some of the stenciled stars. I have really liked the texture that the hand stitching adds lately.

Then the layered papers and the photo went on top of all that!!

Thank you for looking =)

