Living in the Midwestern United States – you never know what the weather will be. This picture was taken on December 28, 2014. Three days after Christmas it was warm enough for DD and DH to go outside and rake the leaves that had just fallen from the trees. DD was going through a phase where it was difficult to get a photo of her – and I caught her just right to get such a sweet smile!

 

Love Leaves_JWThis layout was inspired by the August challenge at the Words and Paintery Blog Challenge.

Words & Paintery Challenge August - 16

Purple is DD’s favorite color – but I don’t often scrap with it. The bright red, plum and purple made such striking combo that I had to give it a try! From the Words – I used LOVE in the title. But there is a peacefulness that comes with being outside and working. A relaxation that comes from working hard outside.

Here are some close-ups of my layout:

I bought a sequin variety pack that has been hanging in my stash FOREVER. I loved the red leaves for this page – but was bummed when the maple leaves were bright orange. Nothing that some purple acrylic paint and wilted violet distress ink couldn’t fix.

Thanks for looking!!

