Words & Paintery challenge blogEvery Summer very definitely has a story!! And as DD has gotten older – we have been able to more and more things. This photo is DD playing in the “dancing water” at the children’s museum. It was the first time we were there – so I didn’t know to bring her swimming suit. That’s ok – clothes dry!

Every Summer_edit

This layout was completed for the Words & Paintery challenge blog.

words2b25262bpaintery2bchallenge2bjuly2b-2b16

At first the colors scared me a little – but as the elements came together it all worked! I loved the title – and found a sticker that says “Every Summer has a Story.” We aren’t beach people, so this phrase is much more true for us. I added seashells that DH brought back from a recent trip from France for DD. (She approved me using three of her seashells)

Here are some close-ups!

I love using beads and string to add texture to clusters. I didn’t have beads that were the right color – so I placed some clear ones where I wanted to put them with some gel paste. Then I mixed some magical powders with water and colored the beads. LOVED the effect and now they blend right in!

To this day (DD was 2 in this picture and now she is 4) the splash pad is her favorite summer place to be!

Thank you for looking – Jennifer

