I LOVE to get messy when scrapbooking and creating layouts. So it would be no surprise that my little one is following in those footsteps. These photos are of DD playing with fingerpaints after Christmas in 2013. She was almost two and had the paint EVERYWHERE! My husband was laughing because it even ended up on my eyebrow.

Imagine

This layout was completed for the Prima BAP challenge for June.

Prima June BAP

The June main challenge at More than Words also seemed a perfect fit for this layout. For June, the word is “Imagine” and the challenge is to “Get Messy.”

mtw-201606main

I used Imagine as the main title for my layout. I think that imagination and art is very important for children and people. Imagination is key in almost every job function – creating something new, whether art, a process, or engineering is incredibly important. It’s obvious that this layout – and photos for that matter! – have the messy thing down.

Here are some close-ups:

Imagine_6

The Prima Ink ‘N Layer flower stamps are excellent for stamping backgrounds, but also work amazing when you cut them out and shape them for 3D flowers. I can’t wait to play with them more!

Imagine_5

I wanted a messy look to the title and wasn’t sure how to achieve it when I came across my 12×12 Princess stencil from Prima. The stencil spells out a bunch words – but not Imagine. The words had all the letters I needed though so I used some modeling paste and chose different title cases and offset them slightly. I like the effect and am also glad I figured out a way to make my stencils go further!

Imagine_4

I just discovered the micro bead….yes, I’m a little late to the party. I LOVE them. I think I need them in every color.

Imagine_2

Prima flowers………yummy. I love the way the Ink ‘N Layer stamps look flat as well. I swipes the darker blue highlights with a little sparkly paint and I like the added shimmer it gave to the flat flowers. Makes them a little more interesting. And couldn’t have a messy page without my Tim Holtz splatters from the Scribbles die cut set. And of course the crochet doily die. It’s hard for me to make a girl page without one….or two of those.

Here is a list of the Prima Products used for this layout:

12×12 paper, Cartographer Collection, Boussole, 990046; 6×6 paper pad, Nature Garden, 950194; 6×6 paper pad, Romance Novel, 845070; A4 Prima Stencil, Dots and Stripes, 962326; Color Bloom Spray, Frost, 582890; Color Bloom Spray, Glistening Waves, 573942; Color Bloom Spray, Sorbet, 573874; Flowers, Lifetime Roses, 565527; Flowers, Hello  Pastel, 565381; Ink ‘N Layer, Bayou Flora, 583590; Ink ‘N Layer, Glorious Flora, 583613; Die, Crochet Doily, 584054; Watercolor Pencils, The Basics, 576714;

