Childhood2

This photo of my daughter was taken at a car race we were at in 2014. Her expression seemed so epic =) and she is such a curious little creature. I LOVED this quote and thought it was great for the photo!

This layout was inspired by the May 2016 challenge at the Words and Paintery blog. The colors were so bright and cheery. That green color – gorgeous!!

words2b25262bpaintery2bchallenge2bmay2b2016

The colors totally made me break out the Graphic 45 Time to Celebrate collection. I loved the colors – but don’t always scrap “expected” events so I haven’t used this collection. This challenge made me dust it off – the pinks and greens were perfect! The blue came in from the beautiful sky in the background and I added blue into the background with watercolors.

For me – the Light will Guide my Way Home is the importance of curiosity for my daughter. Curiosity makes children learn and try new things and I hope she relies on this and never lets fear or overthinking get in the way of trying new things and learning more.

Thank you for looking!

