The holidays and preparations for those said holidays really grounded my craftiness…..but now my crafty time is back and I have a project to share with you for the CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration challenge blog.

I was chosen to be a January guest designer and here is what I came up with from their inspiration image and color board.

Jennifer Walth - 187
CSI Challenge #187
187copy
Challenge Information

This challenge was completed using the Bo Bunny Timekeeper collection. I started out with cutting a large heart from some cardstock. I then cut it into many layers and distressed each edge – that way there was a little background paper showing through each layer.

Then I used some modeling paste and stencils over the heart and bg paper. Adding a little green watercolor over the modeling paste near the heart broke up the color a little. I then started layering the papers and photo. Then a little stamping with some brown ink – and adding the die cut gears and cogs.

Hopefully you will stop over and visit the CSI Challenge blog and play along! Challenge #187 is open for the whole month!

