I have had a long love affair with Graphic 45 – but more of a collector. I have recently jumped in and started cutting it, and I will have to admit if is rather liberating!! At first I was worried about the strong imagery of the paper overtaking my photos, but I quickly learned the beautiful papers just add to their beauty and help tell the story.

The October Scraps of Darkness kit had some beautiful Rare Oddities to play with. I LOVE purple for Halloween, so this collection was too much fun to play with.

Bewitched

These photos were taken last Halloween when we went trick or treating at the zoo. DD was an arctic mermaid (it’s normally cold where we live for Halloween so it requires some warmer costumes!) I worked on this at a crop, so I stuck with stamping and inking the background so I didn’t need a heat gun to dry it. The papers themselves are embellishments so it didn’t need much!!

The next layout was with my newest obsession – the Worlds Fair collection. I LOVE the air balloons and the sayings included. It was perfect for photos of DD from this year’s annual trip with Grandma and Grandpa to the pumpkin farm.

Logic vs Creativity

I loved the simplicity of this one. And the photos really pop……I just love DD’s expression in the middle photo. Pure happiness…..

