Between my kiddos and amazing challenge sites, there is SOOO much inspiration out there for scrapbooking/papercrafting projects. This latest project was completed for my Special Investigator spot at CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration and Scrap Around the World moodboard.

These photos are from right after DS was born. The footprints on the upper right of the photo cluster were his actual footprints – the nurses stamped an extra set for me.

Footprints on my Heart

If you haven’t stopped over to the CSI challenge blog lately, check it out!

The colors are beautiful for earthy/nature/fall layouts. I loved the light blue, green and goldish hues – so they are the dominate colors. I used the chevrons, map pattern, woven fabric, and buttons.

The moodboard at Scrap Around the World also provided inspiration for this layout.

The footprint in the sand and the map pattern were very inspirational for the background paper and theme of the page. The colors, with the brown tones and brownish gold. The words explore, dream, discover are very much what I hope for my son’s life. That he is always curious and wants to learn more.

Thank you for looking at my work!

