Even though I have a little girl – pink isn’t always my favorite color to scrap with…….which is funny since there is SOOOOO much out there for pinks. But these photos of my DD and DH at the zoo last spring called out for bright, happy colors.

Smiling

I loved the pinks, purples and whites together. And it was a great layout to use up some Graphic 45 scraps.

Here are some close ups of the page.

Smiling 5

The background was made using gelatos and gesso as the base….then layers of watercolors and stencils….and then some stamping with Staz On top.

Smiling 4

I love layouts with TONS of flowers, but they don’t fit very well into books. So this time I fussy cut some lilacs from a left over piece of G45 paper – I think Secret garden collection.

Smiling 2

This layout was inspired by the Sketchabilities challenge.

I also used the color palette set by Words and Paintery.

I felt that DD’s beautiful smile embodied the quote. Children are so innocent and impulsive. They follow their true nature and are truly happy. You can feel her happiness from the photos – and how her happiness makes her daddy’s smile brighter than ever.

Thanks for looking!

