I would like to share another layout showcasing my DD. Like most of them!!

Christmas Eve

I love the simplicity of the layout and how it let the beautiful Prima background paper and background work stand out. Here are a few closeups.

Christmas Eve 2 Christmas Eve 3 Christmas Eve 4

The chipboard and Prima background paper were from a past Scraps of Elegance kit. I tend to hoard the chipboard pieces – so I actually used one this time!! To make the background, I put down some white gesso and then used some texture paste in a stencil. I then sprayed some water and then used red glimmer mist. The water allowed me the chance to spread the mist around and gave it a more watercolor appearance. I used some stickles to trace around some of the “polka dots” that surrounded the page design.

The design of the page was inspired by the Sketchabilities challenge. Here is the current challenge.

Thank you so much for looking!

