With my daughter, I have gotten very used to using lacey accents and flowers in my scrapbooking……so when I had a boy in February – I realized I had to expand my scrapbook collection!!! I have never been a fan of “literal” scrapbooking supplies (theme stickers, papers, etc) so I have been trying to find a “style” for my son’s pages. Being obsessed with mixed media, stamping and inks (and stencils too!), I knew those elements would carry over.

So here is an experimentation page in the land of “Boy Page” with no flowers =)

Born Wild

I started with a base that used gesso and a stencil with heavy gesso for some texture. Then used my gelatos to add some of the orange and yellow into the background and then stamped over that with some black Staz On. No project can be complete without some splatters!!! Then came the paper layers and embelishments.

I have started to see that I love stars and wood pieces for DS’s pages. Might have to start a collection on those!!

This page was inspired by this month’s challenge at Words and Paintery. There is still another week to make your own creation!!

This month there is a beautiful sketch as well!

Thank you for looking!!

