For my April Scraps of Elegance kit, it was filled with beautiful Prima Butterfly goodies!!! Mix that with a recent trip to the Scrapbook Expo in Milwaukee and I had TONS of scrapbook yummies that I wanted to play with =) A photo from last year for my daughter’s two year photos was screaming to take center stage.

Princess

The butterfly papers from Prima give such pretty purples and hints of pinks. Using gelatos, I added pink, orange and yellow to the background and flicked some watercolor splatters in a bright pink that matched DD’s sweater.

The flowers and embellishments are from various Prima collections. Here are a few closeups of the floral clusters.

Princess Close Up 1

Princess Close Up 3

Princess Close Up 2

The design was inspired by April’s Prima Build-A-Page BAP sketch on the Prima Blog.

Thank you for looking!!

