It’s been awhile!! DH and I were working on a new little addition to our family born in February 🙂 We chose to not know beforehand if our little Pepper was a boy or girl, so we were very surprised when we met our son. Our daughter – who just turned three – is an ecstatic big sister. I thought the novelty would wear off once we brought him home, but now 5.5 weeks later, she still loves him as much as the first time she met him. It probably helps that he is a very happy baby and doesn’t cry that much.

But having a boy presented a new problem for me with scrapbooking. I LOVE mixed media – but my style has evolved into super girly. After all, the only thing I scrapbook is my DD. So a boy required some experimentation. DH is pretty against flowers on DS’s pages………..

I looked through some masculine pages and blogs, but found that a lot of people use materials and embellishments that are themed specifically to boys. I already have TONS of stuff, and wanted a way to figure out how to use what I already had in a masculine way.

When I received my March kit for Scraps of Elegance with all it’s yummy Seven Dots Studio – I thought I would try a page for DS and DH. The embellishment sheet mixed with some wooden stars and arrows and Cricut cuts made a page without flowers!! DH really liked the page, so I am working on him to let me buy some new “masculine” punches. hehehe

You and Me

 

The layout was inspired by Sketch #135 over at Sketchabilities. They have amazing new sketches every two weeks and their design team is so inspirational!

Thank you so much for looking!! Hope you’ll join me as I muddle through masculine layouts……..

