124flat

The CSI Color, Stories, Inspiration site recently held it’s 124 challenge. Using the colors, elements and journaling prompts listed above with the challenge, I came up with this:

So Fairy Pretty

 

I fussy cut the fairies  out of another paper so I could arrange them how I wanted. I wanted to stand out, so I chose a contrasting color for the main background. I used a Prima stencil to make the butterflies with Distress Inks.

I added some texture behind the fairies with a stencil (Tim Holtz Dot fade) and some texture paste. I painted them watered down distress ink to give it a watercolor look. For the photo cluster, I used several spellbinders dies. The butterfly circles and the fourishes. I used my gelatos to add some purple behind the flourishes for a little more dimension. The tulle and lace added to the girly feel of the page.

I was honored to end up on the Most Wanted List for last week with this layout!

most_wanted_badge

 

