125flat

CSI: Color, Stories and Inspiration has another great challenge for this week! It ends tomorrow, so there is still time to get a layout in!!

It was such a bright and fun case file for this week. It was fun to play with bright and bold colors and elements. Here is what I came up with:

Daddy and His Copilot

 

The bright and fun color palette made me think of this photo of DD and DH at the OshKosh Airventure last summer. It’s the world’s largest airplane fly-in where thousands of people come in with their planes to the OshKosh, WI airport. DH has his pilot’s license and loves to share his love of flying with DD. There is a air show every day.

For the background, I used texture paste and mist and used the Tim Holtz Ray stencil. I used dylusions and glimmer mist sprays to add the blue and green on top of the photo cluster. For the green on the bottom and sides of the page, I used gelatos to blend them in to make the ground. The background shape was cut with my Cricut from the Paper Lace 2 cartridge. I wanted to keep the layout looking as though it was in the sky. I cut the airplane with the Art Deco cartridge. I used the flourishes to add jet trails.

I also used stamping for extra layers to the background.

Thanks for looking!!