This is my entry for the Ugly Paper Challenge at Scrapbook.com.

It’s a round robin challenge where each month, you pick two pieces of paper and one embellishment from your stash that you think are ugly and send them to the person you are provided. You never know what you have to work with until you receive the package.

This month, here is what I was lucky enough to receive.

May Uglies

The Kraft paper is actually kind of cool – you can fussy cut a lot of it and use the elements for a lot of things. The transparent embellishment and the veggie tale paper…..not so sure about them.

So after some head scratching, here is what the final result is:

Love Pets

Some denim paper from my stash as the background with some texture paste and a brick stencil really added some dimension to the background. I decided to fussy cut both sheets of paper and add them as decorations. I used the veggie tales paper to add some contents to the burlap sack I made by stitching two rectangular pieces of burlap together.

I fussy cut the Kraft paper and used the elements to populate the upper cluster and provide the numerals for the numbered photos. The journaling refers to these numbers and explains DD’s attitude in each photo. To add additional dimension, I used my Tim Holtz distress markers to color in some of the Kraft paper elements.

Thank you for looking!

