Let Me See - CSI #120
This week’s entry into the CSI Color Challenge

This was my entry into this week’s challenge at CSI: Color, Stories, Inspiration.

The color scheme was so bright and happy. I thought these photos from last summer’s county fair were perfect. The design evolved as I played with the colors. I wanted to keep it fun and light. The scheme was quite girly, so I chose to add some gears to keep it from becoming TOO girly.

I did have a minor disaster……while having the mist bottle open to do some splatters, the bottle tipped over right onto my project. Luckily the photos were covered, but as I lifted the paper some ink spilled on the upper right hand corner. Have to love paper crafting though!!! A few well placed gears later it looks like it was planned!

The flowers were all made from simple die cut circles that were made wet, crinkled, and then molded into flowers. Each flower was made from 6-8 circles depending on the size of the circles. I like to make my own flowers, as I then get to make them from the papers that I have already included in my project.

Thank you for looking!

